News Ticker

Exoskeleton Events For July 2016

Hocoma Hubs and Sales Partners for the Lokomat, 2016 via LokomatPro Brochure Hocoma Hubs and Sales Partners for the Lokomat, 2016 via LokomatPro Brochure

Webinars, seminars and everything in between; the exoskeleton industry is picking up speed and so is the frequency of exoskeleton related events.   This July 2016 promises to be a much lighter month than the previous one but there are still at least two webinars that should not be missed:

Hocoma: How can advanced technology enable safe and early mobilization?July 13th, Wednesday, 08:00 am (CST), 15:00 CET, 7am (PST), Webinar

Guest speaker: Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Bender
Head of Neurology Department, Therapiezentrum Burgau
Professor of Neurology, University of Munich, DE

Guest speaker: Barry Ford
Senior Physiotherapist, Wellington Rehabilitation Unit, London, UK
Full information and registration: link

Modeling and Simulation for Wearable Robots
July 20th, Wednesday, 10:00am 11:00am (EDT), 7am (PST), Webinar

In this 60-minute complimentary webinar, the team from AnyBody Technology will examine the use of the AnyBody Modeling System for in-silico design and evaluation of wearable robots.  Participants will learn about:

-Exoskeletons and AnyBody [software]
-In-silico comfort/endurance variables
-Examples for Exoskeletons
-Benefits for the exoskeleton field

This event is organized by the Wearable Robotics Association and is free of charge.  For registration and more information please visit WearRA and EventBrite.

WearRA Opportunities Committee Meeting
July 26th, Tuesday, 10:00 am (EDT), 7 am (PST), Conference Call:

The goals of the Opportunities Committee is to: connect smaller businesses to their larger counterparts, focus on growth of the wearable robotics field and organize new competitions.  Members will also strive to connect opportunities to labs and companies that can take advantage of them.  This event is for members of the Wearable Robotics Association only, but becoming one is easy.

WearRA Standards & Education Committee Meeting
June 28th, Thursday, 10:00 – 11:00 am (EDT), 7 am (PST), Conference Call:

This will be the third official meeting of the WearRA Standards committee which is making progress in championing the need for a unified effort in characterizing exoskeletons, specifically upper body ones for work and industry.  Contact WearRA for more information.


Other Major Upcoming Events:

Past Major Events:

For more events coverage, please visit the events category.

Do you know of any upcoming events that heavily feature exoskeleton technology?  Please share them with the community by using the comment field below or our contact form.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*